18° 28°
Weather

SANT JORDI IN PERPIGNAN

The rose and book festival: La Sant Jordi!

Once upon a time... the village of Montblanc! This small village in Catalonia was known for its calm and serenity until the day a ferocious dragon flew over the village and its dwellings. He devoured everything in and around his path. The previously abundant forests and fertile fields burned to the ground in the dragon's flames! Not a flower, animal or grain of wheat remained in his wake.

The inhabitants, terrified but aware that they had to calm the dragon, decided to feed it one person a day. To keep the decision as fair as possible, the victim was chosen daily by lot. Chance soon chose the king's daughter: young, kind, intelligent and, above all, loved by all. Faced with this terrible news, some brave souls offered to take her place, but the distraught king decided that chance had decided otherwise, and that she should face the dragon.

Just as the princess was about to reach the monster's cave, Sant Jordi appeared on his white horse. The princess warned him of the danger, but the knight replied that he had come from afar to free them from the scourge. Thus began a long and intense battle, until the knight killed the dragon with a blow from his spear. From the monster's blood grew a magnificent rosebush of red flowers. Sant Jordi cut a rose to give to the princess.

Other experiments

that may be of interest to you

12° 23°
Weather

LA SANT JORDI A PERPIGNAN

La fête de la rose et du livre : La Sant Jordi !

Il était une fois… le village de Montblanc ! Ce petit village de Catalogne était connu pour son calme et sa sérénité jusqu’au jour où un féroce dragon vint survoler le village et ses habitations. Il dévora tout ce qu’il trouva sur son passage et à proximité. Les forêts jusqu’à présent abondantes et les champs fertiles brûlèrent à cause des flammes du dragon ! Sur son passage, il ne resta ni fleur, ni animal, ni le moindre grain de blé.

Les habitants, terrifiés mais conscients qu’ils devaient calmer le dragon, décidèrent de lui donner chaque jour une personne à manger. Pour que cette décision reste le plus juste possible, la victime fut quotidiennement choisie par tirage au sort. Le hasard désigna rapidement la fille du roi : jeune, gentille, intelligente et surtout aimée de tous. Face à cette terrible nouvelle, des courageux offrirent de prendre sa place, mais le roi affligé décida que le hasard en avait décidé autrement et qu’elle devait se confronter au dragon.

Quand la princesse fut sur le point d’atteindre la caverne du monstre, Sant Jordi apparut sur son cheval blanc. Cette dernière l’avertit du danger, mais le chevalier lui répondit qu’il venait de très loin pour les libérer de ce fléau. C’est ainsi que démarra un long et intense combat jusqu’à ce que le chevalier tue le dragon d’un coup de lance. Du sang du monstre naquit un magnifique rosier de fleurs rouges. Sant Jordi coupa une rose pour l’offrir à la princesse.

Les autres expériences

qui peuvent vous intéresser